We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Guilford Texaco
203-453-4961
2293 Boston Post Rd
Guilford, CT 06437-2372
41.307497 -72.717850
http://guilfordtexaco.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
140 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Stephen 08/21/2014
I've found their diagnostic skills, and ability to act on and correct problems far beyond those shown by my local Ford dealer.
  Virgnia 08/14/2014
Great service, reasonable prices, pleasant personnel. Al- ways keep eyes out for potential problems, but never any unnecessary add-ons.
  Sara 08/07/2014
I'm not knowledgable about cars, so am delighted to be able to rely on Guilford Texaco for good advice, fair prices, and excellent service. Sara Leighton
  Christine 05/08/2014
I, and my extended family, have brought our vehicles to Guilford Texaco for about 30 years. We have always found the service to be properly done and the management to be very honest and accommodating. I don't know what higher praise there is for auto repair.
  Carol 02/06/2014
I may have forgotten to ask you to replace a tail light but I expected it to be noticed as part of the AAA inspection but it was not.
  Sue 12/28/2013
The mechanics adjusted everything for the driver's seat, even the position of the steering wheel. I had to pull over, get out the manual, and figure out how to adjust it. Your service is great, but readjusting the driver's position when you finish would be helpful. Thanks so much.
  Barbara 05/05/2011
As always, efficient and courteous. A pleasure to do business with you.
  Charles 04/21/2011
  Jennifer 04/21/2011
  Suzana 04/14/2011
As always, very happy with the service. And it's so nice to have an automotive garage that one can totally trust to do exactly what they say they'll do. Thanks again. Brooke Hoberman
  Anonymous 03/17/2011
  Al 02/03/2011
  Donna 01/06/2011
The service at Guilford Texaco has been outstanding for me personally. Jim, Ernie, Joe and the mechanics are the best. My cars are always fixed right the first time. Keep up the good work. Tony M.
  Anonymous 12/16/2010
  John 12/09/2010
  William 09/30/2010
Thanks for keeping my car in great working order. I know I can count on you.
  Jeff 08/19/2010
  Erica 08/05/2010
Always great service, helpful staff, and I trust their workmanship.
  Katie 07/15/2010
I was sorry that the slight squeak in the steering wheel couldn't be fixed. I was told it was normal and that I could go to the dealer who might be able to fix it. I would like you to be my one-stop answer for car maintenance and repair.
  Jerry 07/09/2010
Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
203-453-4961
near by local auto car shop
2293 Boston Post Rd
Guilford, CT 06437-2372
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo