We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Guilford Texaco
203-453-4961
2293 Boston Post Rd
Guilford, CT 06437-2372
41.307497 -72.717850
http://guilfordtexaco.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
135 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Harry 05/28/2015
As always I was taken care of with good service and good advice on what to buy.
  Robert 05/21/2015
Great job, as always.
  Charles 05/07/2015
Very satisfied with the work.
  Charles 05/07/2015
Very professional, including the estimate of work required and the time to complete it.
  Chrysanne 02/20/2015
Friendly, fast, and most importantly, HONEST service. The mechanic explained, in detail, what had been done to my car, and told me what else to do to rid the car of a tendency to pull to the left. He could have suggested that the shop do it, which would have cost a lot more money. It was a quick fix, and easy to do myself. These guys do not take advantage of their customers. How rare!
  Harry 02/05/2015
5
  Brian 02/05/2015
Five stars. I would not take my car anywhere else. Always honest, always reliable.
  Sheri 01/01/2015
Jim and his staff have been taking care of my car for years. Now because of his honesty and perfection he is taking care of my kids cars. I have referred several people and always the same response. Nothing short of being happy and satisfied. Thank you, Sheri Burghart
  Stephen 01/01/2015
I've never been so pleased with any other auto repair shop. Besides doing excellent work, they literally go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.
  Virgnia 11/13/2014
Awesome service at reasonable rates. Pleasant and cooperative personnel.
  Ruth 11/06/2014
super service
  Harry 10/02/2014
excellent service as always
  Charles 10/02/2014
Very professional and competent repair. The work was done to my satisfaction and in the time I expected it to be completed.
  Carlyon 09/04/2014
I am pleased to say that our expierience with Guilford Texaco was OUTSTANDING! You are so professional and kind. I look forward to doing busines with you again soon. Not too soon though. Thank you for your kindness. Sincerely, Carolyn Jackson
  Brian 09/04/2014
Courteous, professional, accurate diagnostics, fair pricing, able to do the job better than the dealer. ALWAYS gets me back on the road feeling good.
  Stephen 08/21/2014
I've found their diagnostic skills, and ability to act on and correct problems far beyond those shown by my local Ford dealer.
  Virgnia 08/14/2014
Great service, reasonable prices, pleasant personnel. Al- ways keep eyes out for potential problems, but never any unnecessary add-ons.
  Sara 08/07/2014
I'm not knowledgable about cars, so am delighted to be able to rely on Guilford Texaco for good advice, fair prices, and excellent service. Sara Leighton
  Christine 05/08/2014
I, and my extended family, have brought our vehicles to Guilford Texaco for about 30 years. We have always found the service to be properly done and the management to be very honest and accommodating. I don't know what higher praise there is for auto repair.
  Carol 02/06/2014
I may have forgotten to ask you to replace a tail light but I expected it to be noticed as part of the AAA inspection but it was not.
Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
203-453-4961
near by local auto car shop
2293 Boston Post Rd
Guilford, CT 06437-2372
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo